Scream 4 (2011) Review

Ten years have passed, and Sidney Prescott, who has put herself back together thanks in part to her writing,  returns to Woodsboro as the last stop on her book tour which is parallel to the Ghostface Killer returning!

What’s your favorite scary movie?

That question is back as Ghostface returns, copying the pattern of the original killings. But a remake must have something else added to the original right? Well this does have a fantastic twist, which I really did not see coming at all. I was fooled into thinking the obvious!

But other than the twist not being obvious (to me at least) this film is nothing really special at all. I don’t think many people will be expecting much from this film, we all know what to expect from this type now so no big surprises in the end. I was hoping to find the film more jumpy and have me on the edge of my seat. But that did not happen, which was so disappointing. Nothing better than jumping at a scary or supposed scary film.

I think this film could have done so much more in regards to the franchise and really kick started it all to start again. A new era to Ghostface but I think this really does have to be the ending now. It has made everything go full circle and tied everything up nicely with the few remaining characters from the first film.

Giving this a miss won’t really mean you miss much in all honesty. Thoughts?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑