Top 10 – Orange Film Adverts

The Orange Film Adverts really have become part of the cinema experience over the past few years now. Wondering when it is eventually going to change after months and months of the same advert, telling you to switch off your mobile phone. So I thought I would have a little trip down memory lane and pick out my top 10 of the adverts. This could be amusing and annoying, having a look back through the adverts which you do talk about a lot. It is very good to see the actors allowing their movies or parts to be made fun of in jest.

10. Darth Vader

Got to be slightly amused at Darth Vader being told no, haha.

9. Val Kilmer

Trying to get text messages into a Western . . . only in an Orange advert. “Val’s lost that lovin’ feelin”

8. Snoop Dogg

All amusing just for the Orange guys trying to sound cool and rap.

7. Macaulay Culkin

“How old are now, 15?” “I’m 26” that is just fantastic as everyone still sees him as the “Home Alone” kid.

6. Verne Troyer

 The obvious joke, yep Dr Evil. Fantastic!

5. Patrick Swayze

The late Patrick Swayze, is just brilliant when they all start quoting his movies “no one puts Swayze in the corner” and the use of “ditto”.

4. Steven Seagal

Just having Steven Seagal saying romantic comedy is pure brilliance.

3. Anjelica Huston

The whole Addams Family refrence and “Huston, we have a problem” fantastic.

2. Sean Astin

I always loved this one being a LOTR geek and everything. Its just hilarious at the end making it appear Sean is really Hobbit size.

1. Rob Lowe

I just love the curly haired guy “OMG Rob Lowe just looked right at me” what a classic moment and I am not joking that I laughed at this every time for the probable 6 months it was on for.

Which is your favorite?

3 thoughts on “Top 10 – Orange Film Adverts

Add yours

  1. LOL
    I hadn’t seen some of those. Like you, as a LOTR geek the hobbit one nearly got a standing ovation from me. I seem to remeber there being a longer one too…
    My favourite will always be the Darth Vader one tho. every time I hear teh Imperial march now I think, “bye bye Darth Vader” Legendary.

    Thanks for the post, loved being able to see those again.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑